Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Letter of Intent (LOI) Results

Networks of Centres of Excellence (NCE) program competition

The NCE Secretariat is pleased to announce the results of the Letter of Intent phase of the current NCE Network competition for new and established networks.

Following the NCE Standing Selection Committee's review of the 69 Letters of Intent received, the NCE Management Committee has invited the following 11 networks to submit Full Applications:

Scientific Director(s) Network Name Acronym Host Institution
Louis Fortier,
Jackie Dawson,
Philippe Archambault
ArcticNet, cross-sector research in support of the sustainable development of the Canadian Arctic ArcticNet Université Laval
Mark MacLachlan,
Warren Mabee
Biolnnovative Renewables Network BIRNet University of British Columbia
David Hik,
Norma Kassi
Canadian Mountain Network CMN University of Alberta
Dale Corbett,
Lara Boyd
Canadian Partnership for Stroke Recovery CPSR University of Ottawa
Kelly Lyons,
Eleni Stroulia, Stanley Matwin
Data Science Research & Innovation Network DRIvE-Net University of Toronto
Ana Cristina Andreazza,
Mark Tarnopolsky
Canada Mitochondrial Network University of Toronto
Stephen Gaetz,
Melanie Redman
Making the Shift - Youth Homelessness Solutions Impact Accelerator MtS York University
Pieter Cullis NanoMedicines Innovation Network NMIN University of British Columbia
Michael Rudnicki Stem Cell Network SCN Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
Heather Ross Technology, Research, Analytics, Network, Systems FOR Managing Heart Failure TRANSFORM HF University Health Network
Lori West One-Transplant-for-Life Canada TransplantCan University of Alberta