Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Letter of Intent (LOI) Results

NCE Knowledge Mobilization (NCE-KM) Initiative competition

The NCE Secretariat is pleased to announce the results of the Letter of Intent phase of the current NCE-KM Initiative competition for new networks.

Following the NCE Standing Selection Committee's review of the 40 Letters of Intent received, the NCE Management Committee has invited the following 10 networks to submit Full Applications:

Co-Directors Network Name Acronym Host Institution
Melanie Barwick, Joshua Tepper Canadian Implementation Network CimpleNET The Hospital for Sick Children
Anoush Poursartip, Michael Hudek Composites Research Network for Knowledge Mobilization CRN-KM University of British Columbia
Leah Gramlich,
Carla Williams
Enhanced Recovery Canada ERC University of Alberta
Caroline Tait,
Brenda Restoule
First Peoples' Recovery and Wellness Network FPRWN University of Saskatchewan
Brian Fleck,
Kevin Ahkimnachie
Northern Youth Knowledge and Innovation Exchange NYKIE Aurora College (Aurora Research Institute)
Edward Richard Gold, Maxwell Robert Morgan Open Science Collaboration and Implementation Network OpenSci-NET McGill University
Madjid Mohseni,
Irving Leblanc
Non-urban and Indigenous Water Health Network RES'EAU-WaterNET University of British Columbia
Christine Chambers, Douglas Maynard Solutions for Kids in Pain SKIP Dalhousie University
Sharon Kaasalainen, Sharon Baxter Mobilizing Knowledge to Strengthen a Palliative Approach in Long Term Care SPA-Net McMaster University
Heather Lawford,
Sharif Mahdy
Centre of Excellence for Youth Engagement: The#CanadaWewant To be determined Bishop’s University