Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

NCE Management Committee

The NCE Management Committee oversees the operation and coordination of the program administration, communications and evaluation functions. The committee reports to the NCE Steering Committee and refers policy matters, and those administrative issues in which there is no consensus, to the NCE Steering Committee.

It is composed of a vice-president from each of the three granting agencies, the assistant deputy ministers of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) and Health Canada, as well as the associate vice-president of the NCE.


Marc Fortin (Chair)
Vice-President, Research Partnerships Directorate, Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC)

Adrian Mota
Acting Associate Vice-President, Research, Knowledge Translation, and Ethics, Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)

Dominique Bérubé
Vice-President, Research Programs, Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC)

Nipun Vats
Assistant Deputy Minister, Science and Research Sector, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED)

Peter Monette
Manager, Bioethics and Science Advice, Health Canada

Brigit Viens
This link will take you to another Web site Acting Associate Vice-President of the Networks of Centres of Excellence (NCE)