Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Proactive Disclosure

The Government of Canada has implemented a series of measures to strengthen public sector management by enhancing transparency and oversight of public resources in the federal government.

One of these measures includes the proactive disclosure of financial- and human resources-related information by departments and agencies. By making this information readily available on departmental Web sites, Canadians and Parliament are better able to hold the Government and public sector officials to account.

To this end, the Government of Canada announced the mandatory publication on departmental Web sites of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials; contracts entered into by the Government of Canada for amounts over $10,000 (with only limited exceptions such as national security); and, the reclassification of positions.

The following reports are available:

Travel and Hospitality Expense Reports

In accordance with the Government of Canada's policy announced on December 12, 2003, on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials, the Travel and Hospitality Expenses for the Chair of the Networks of Centres of Excellence (NCE) Steering Committee Program are published on the This link will take you to another Web site NSERC Web site.

Contracts Over 10K

On March 23, 2004, the Government of Canada announced a policy on the mandatory publication of contracts over $10,000. NSERC administers all NCE contracts and the This link will take you to another Web site NSERC Web site provides information on contracts issued on behalf of the NCE.

NCE Grants

On October 21, 2005, the Government of Canada announced its commitment to proactively disclose the awarding of grants and contributions over $25,000 as part of its Management Improvement Agenda.

Beginning on May 31, 2006, and every year thereafter, this Web site will be updated to include information on NCE grants awarded in the previous fiscal year, as well as the NCE grants amounts that are channeled through each granting agency.

Business-Led Networks of Centres of Excellence

Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research

Networks of Centres of Excellence

Industrial R&D Internships

Canada-India Research Centre of Excellence

For information on grants and contributions awarded in the previous fiscal year quarter, you may visit the Proactive Disclosure pages of each granting agency.

Rseaux de centres d'excellence
Gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Divulgation proactive

Le gouvernement du Canada a mis en œuvre une série de mesures visant à renforcer la gestion du secteur public en augmentant la transparence et la surveillance des ressources publiques au sein du gouvernement fédéral.

Une de ces mesures porte sur la divulgation proactive par les ministères et organismes des renseignements relatifs aux finances et aux ressources humaines. En rendant ces renseignements rapidement et facilement accessibles sur les sites Web ministériels, la population canadienne et le Parlement sont mieux en mesure de s'assurer que les représentants du gouvernement et du secteur public sont tenus responsables de leurs actions.

À cette fin, le gouvernement du Canada a décrété qu’il est obligatoire de diffuser dans les sites Web des ministères l’information concernant les dépenses de déplacements et les frais de représentation pour les responsables gouvernementaux sélectionnés, les contrats d’une valeur de plus de 10 000 $ passés par le gouvernement du Canada, sauf dans le cas d’exceptions très rares comme lorsque la sécurité nationale est en jeu, ainsi que la reclassification des postes.

Voici la liste des rapports disponibles :

Rapports des frais de voyage et d'accueil

Conformément à la nouvelle politique du gouvernement du Canada annoncée le 12 décembre 2003, sur la divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d’accueil de cadres supérieurs désignés, les rapports de frais de voyage et d’accueil du président du Comité de direction des Réseaux de centres d'excellence (RCE) sont publiés sur le Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web site Web du CRSNG.

Contrats de plus de 10 000 $

Le 23 mars 2004, le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la publication obligatoire des contrats de plus de 10 000 $. Le CRSNG administre tous les contrats des RCE et le   Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web site Web du CRSNG donnent des renseignements sur les contrats que le CRSNG a passés au nom des RCE.

Subventions des RCE

Le 21 octobre 2005 et dans le cadre de son plan d’amélioration de la gestion, le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé qu’il s’engageait à divulguer proactivement les octrois de subventions et de contributions supérieures à 25 000 $.

À compter du 31 mai 2006 et à tous les ans par la suite, ce site Web sera mis à jour pour fournir de l’information sur les subventions octroyées pendant l’année précédente, de même que le montant des subventions qui est acheminé par chaque organisme subventionnaire.

Réseaux de centres d'excellence dirigés par l'entreprise

Centres d'excellence en commercialisation et en recherche

Réseaux de centres d’excellence

Stages en recherche et développement industrielle

Centre d'excellence en recherche Canada-Inde

Pour l’information sur les subventions et contributions octroyées durant le trimestre fiscal précédant, visitez les pages de divulgations proactives des trois organismes subventionnaires.